Show Synopsis

Slightly Stoopid continues its journey away from punk rock on its fifth album, Chronchitis. In fact, by now it's hard to remember when this band ever played like punks. Kyle McDonald and Miles Doughty, the original duo, have by now been joined by four other musicians, and while they may still hail from San Diego, their sound is pure Caribbean. Reggae, rocksteady, and especially dub dominate on these groove-heavy tracks. There are other influences -- you can almost sing Traffic's "Feelin' Alright?" to "Hold On to the One" ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Anywhere I Go
  2. The Otherside
  3. Hold on to the One
  4. 2AM
  5. Blood of My Blood
  6. Nobody Knows
  7. Above the Clouds
  8. Digital
  9. Round the World
  10. Baby I Like It
  11. Ocean
  12. Jimi
  13. Breakbeat
  14. Mind on Your Music
  15. Ever Really Wanted
  16. Girl U So Fine, Pts. 1&2
  17. Reward for Me
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions