Show Synopsis

While Rasta Revolution contains the duplicate cuts "400 Years" and "Duppy Conqueror" from African Herbsman and is from roughly the same early-'70s period, there is a distinctly mellow feel to the record. Souful and subdued bass-led roots tracks are the foundation here, as exemplified by the pulsing "Try Me" and the playful yet stinging "Rebel's Hop." Produced by Lee "Scratch" Perry, Rasta Revolution contains some tracks that rank among the best music Bob Marley & the Wailers were to produce. Most notable is the stirring ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mr. Brown
  2. Soul Rebel
  3. Try Me
  4. It's Alright
  5. No Sympathy
  6. My Cup
  7. Duppy Conqueror
  8. Rebel's Hop
  9. Corner Stone
  10. 400 Years
  11. No Water
  12. Reaction
  13. Soul Almighty
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions