Elvis [US 2005 Bonus Tracks] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

If Elvis isn't quite as important historically as the Elvis Presley album that preceded it, that's only because it came second -- musically, it's a more confident and bolder work than his debut, and in any other artist's output it would have been considered a crowning achievement. At the sessions for his first album, the singer and all concerned were treading into unmapped territory and not sure what they were doing, or if they were ready for it -- by September of 1956, when the three days of sessions behind the Elvis album ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rip It Up
  2. Love Me
  3. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  4. Long Tall Sally
  5. First in Line
  6. Paralyzed
  7. So Glad You're Mine
  8. Old Shep
  9. Ready Teddy
  10. Anyplace Is Paradise
  11. How's the World Treating You
  12. How Do You Think I Feel
  13. Playing for Keeps
  14. Too Much
  15. Don't Be Cruel
  16. Hound Dog
  17. Any Way You Want Me (That's How I Will Be)
  18. Love Me Tender
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions