The Aviator [Original Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

The soundtrack to Martin Scorsese's 2004 Howard Hughes biopic The Aviator doesn't contain any of Howard Shore's original score, concentrating instead on the hot jazz, swing, and pop tunes that appear in the movie. This is fairly evenly divided between original recordings from the '20s, '30s, and '40s and new recordings designed to sound like the time. While the vocals on the newer material can be slightly mannered -- particularly from the ever-showy Rufus Wainwright -- the new recordings fit comfortably alongside the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Shake That Thing
  2. I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise
  3. Somebody Stole My Gal
  4. Fireworks
  5. Yellow Dog Blues
  6. Thanks
  7. Happy Feet
  8. After You've Gone
  9. Moonglow
  10. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  11. Ain't Cha Glad
  12. Nightmare
  13. Stardust
  14. Do I Worry?
  15. I'll Be Seeing You
  16. Back Beat Boogie
  17. Moonlight Serenade
  18. Howard Hughes
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions