Show Synopsis

The Legendary Shack Shakers have long been known for their knack for grinding up the most unstable aspects of American roots music forms, including redneck country, punk, honky tonk, swamp blues, garage rock, and primal rockabilly and serving them up in a dark, steaming, 200-proof cocktail of chaos. But "Melungeon Melody" and "Killswitch," the track that closes the album, are extreme even by Shack Shaker standards. Why they'd choose to open a set with a discharge of unlistenable noise is anybody's guess, but the rest of the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Melungeon Melody
  2. Sin Eater
  3. Sugar Baby
  4. Nightride
  5. Dixie Iron Fist
  6. Two Tickets to Hell
  7. God Fearing People
  8. Greasy Creek
  9. Hammer and Tongs
  10. Hong-Eyed Man
  11. Dump Road Yodel
  12. Hoboes are my Heroes
  13. Everything I Ever Wanted to Do...
  14. The Hills of Hell
  15. The Lost Cause
  16. Killswitch
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions