Deeper Roots, Pt. 2: More Dubs & Rarities ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Deeper Roots, Pt. 2 followed the incredible first volume of the same name released in 2012 on the Pressure Sounds label. Much like its predecessor, Deeper Roots, Pt. 2 collects largely obscure or never-before-heard tracks from '70s roots reggae toaster and lyricist supreme Vivian Jackson, better known to the world as Yabby You. Culled from ages-old master tapes as well as one-of-a-kind dubplate acetate recordings, the compilation features Yabby You in his most roughly hewn state, toasting and boasting over rough and tumble ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walls of Jerusalem
  2. Thirty Pieces of Silver
  3. Sipping I & I Chalice
  4. I & I Chalice Version
  5. Man of the Living
  6. Psalm 16
  7. Chant Down Babylon Kingdom
  8. Chant Down Babylon Version
  9. Stop Your Quarrelling Version
  10. Outside the City Walls
  11. Jah Vengence
  12. I Can't Hide
  13. I Can't Hide Version
  14. Time Changing
  15. Mash Down
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions