Hairspray [2007 Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Hairspray began life in 1988 as the first John Waters film to earn a PG rating, despite such subversive elements as the casting of cross-dressing Waters favorite Divine as Edna, the mother of the main character, tubby teenager Tracy Turnblad. The story was further softened in its conversion to a Broadway musical hit in 2002 with a raft of songs written and performed in the period style of 1962 pop/rock; this time, openly gay actor/playwright Harvey Fierstein donned a dress to play the mother, his gravelly bass voice ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Good Morning Baltimore
  2. The Nicest Kids in Town
  3. It Takes Two
  4. (The Legend Of) Miss Baltimore Crabs
  5. I Can Hear the Bells
  6. Ladies' Choice
  7. The New Girl in Town
  8. Welcome to the 60s
  9. Run and Tell That
  10. Big, Blonde and Beautiful
  11. Big, Blonde and Beautiful (Reprise)
  12. (You're) Timeless to Me
  13. I Know Where I've Been
  14. Without Love
  15. (It's) Hairspray
  16. You Can't Stop the Beat
  17. Come So Far (Got So Far to Go)
  18. Cooties
  19. Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now #
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions