Show Synopsis

The soundtrack to director Miguel Arteta's romantic comedy/teen sex romp Youth in Revolt comes fully stocked with the kind of precious, twee/indie folk-pop that began showing up in films in the late 90's after Wes Anderson broke into the mainstream with Rushmore and the Royal Tennenbaums. The collection's tagline, "My album kicks your album in the face" is credited to the film's protagonist, Nick Twisp, played by former Arrested Development actor-turned twee-indie film star Michael Cera. It's a fitting sentiment from an ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. When You Love Somebody
  2. I Willn't Be a Prisoner
  3. Les Cactus
  4. I Have a Boyfriend
  5. What's Up Fatlip?
  6. Popular Mechanics for Lovers
  7. Light of Love
  8. Keys
  9. Happiness Trigger
  10. 'Taint What You Do (It's The Way That You Do It)
  11. My Romance
  12. Nick and Sheeni Make Love
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions