Studio One Rockers ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Released by the U.K.-based Soul Jazz in 2001, Studio One Rockers is an excellent introduction to the mighty Jamaican label's undeniable strength and depth. Clement "Coxsone" Dodd's outlet as a producer and label head is paid due here, combining the well-known with the unknown so fluidly that some dedicated fans might be hard-pressed to separate the classic from the unearthed. Not only do you get the 15 fantastic songs -- which flow with the greatest of ease from roots to ska to funk to rocksteady to dub -- but you also get ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Real Rock
  2. Feel Like Jumping
  3. Bobby Bobylon
  4. Skylarking
  5. Soul Village
  6. Greedy G
  7. Truth and Rights
  8. Surfin'
  9. Eye of Danger
  10. You Don't Love Me (No No No)
  11. Phoenix City
  12. Crab Walking]
  13. Hot Milk
  14. Badder Dan Dem
  15. Ethiopia
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions