Hully Gully Fever ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Before Rudy Ray Moore became famous as Dolomite, he spent years trying to make it as an R&B singer. Hully Gully Fever collects the fruits of his labor. These 28 tracks date from the '50s and '60s and include singles, unreleased masters, radio spots, and live tracks. The earliest tracks are jump blues-influenced, but soon Moore is playing rock & roll. He also tries the blues and a couple of tracks sound like early soul music. Moore is a passable singer, getting by on energy more than skill. The best tracks are the humorous ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'm Mad With You
  2. My Little Angel
  3. The Buggy Ride
  4. Ring a-Ling Dong
  5. Step It up and Go
  6. Let Me Come Home
  7. Robbie Dobbie
  8. I'll Be Home to See You Tomorrow
  9. Dolphin's Record Shop Radio Spot
  10. Josephine
  11. Hurts Me to My Heart
  12. Ready Willing and Able
  13. My Soul/The Seniors
  14. So Good to Me
  15. Hully Gully Fever (And the Flu Bug Too)
  16. Driveway Blues
  17. Herman Griffith Radio Spot
  18. Rally in the Valley
  19. Hully Gully Papa
  20. Scotch Fever
  21. Whatcha Gonna Do
  22. Ballad of a Boy and Girl
  23. Angels on Earth
  24. Don't Go No Farther
  25. Lonnie Johnson Radio Spot
  26. Baby That's Why I'm Your Fool
  27. Hurts Me to My Heart
  28. Bring It on Home to Me/I'm in Love Again
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions