Miss Saigon [Original London Cast Recording] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Alain Boublil and Claude-Michel Schonberg's followup to Les Miserables is another sung-through operetta with a serious theme and a classic source: They have placed Madame Butterfly in the waning days of the Vietnam War. Jonathan Pryce stands out as a pimp named the Engineer in this London cast recording, and the score has the same rock feel as Schonberg's Les Miserables music. ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Overture
  2. The Heat Is On In Saigon
  3. The Movie In My Mind
  4. The Dance
  5. Why God Why?
  6. This Money Is Yours
  7. Sun And Moon
  8. The Telephone Song
  9. The Deal
  10. The Ceremony (Dju Vui Vai)
  11. What's This I Find
  12. The Last Night Of The World
  13. The Morning Of The Dragon
  14. I Still Believe
  15. This Is The Hour
  16. If You Want To Die In Bed
  17. Let Me See His Western Nose
  18. I'd Give My Life For You
  19. Bui-Doi
  20. The Revelation
  21. What A Waste
  22. Please
  23. The Fall Of Saigon
  24. Room 317
  25. Now That I've Seen Her
  26. The Confrontation
  27. The American Dream
  28. The Sacred Bird
  29. Finale
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions