Bomb the Rocks: Early Days Singles 1989 ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

This Japanese all-girl (except once, for a year or so) quartet-turned-trio is almost certainly best known for appearing in the Quentin Tarantino movie Kill Bill, Vol. 1, or maybe for licensing their song "Woo Hoo" in a commercial. This compilation contains "Woo Hoo," but that track's almost soft enough to be worthy of Shonen Knife, and not at all representative of the ladies at their best. The raucous countdown that opens the disc -- "10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 54321!" -- gives a much better indication of what the's do. They ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bomb the Twist
  2. Jane in the Jungle
  3. Three Cool Chicks
  4. Guitar Date
  5. Woo Hoo
  6. Dream Boy
  7. Continental Hop
  8. Jump Jack, Jump
  9. Smilly Willy
  10. Mr. Lee
  11. It's Rainy
  12. Road Runner
  13. My Boyfriend from Outer Space
  14. She Was a Mau Mau
  15. Long Tall Sally
  16. Scream
  17. Hot Generation
  18. Bond Girl
  19. Fruit Bubble Love
  20. Motor Cycle Go Go Go
  21. Jet Coaster
  22. The's
  23. Edie Is a Sweet Candy
  24. I Was a Teenage Cave Woman
  25. Ah-So
  26. Pinball Party
  27. Blue Radio
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions