Tall, Dark, And Handsome ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Retaining the Self-Made Men but adding saxophonist Dana Robbins, the jumping outfit he unveiled on the 2017 album Prick of the Litter, Delbert McClinton shakes things up for the swinging set Tall, Dark, And Handsome. Where Prick of the Litter settled into a mellow vibe, Tall, Dark, And Handsome is bold and restless, finding McClinton trying on all manner of blues for size. Naturally, most of this blues could claim Texas as its home, whether it's the T-Bone blare of "Mr. Smith," the greasy twang of "If I Hock My Guitar," or ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mr. Smith
  2. If I Hock My Guitar
  3. No Chicken on the Bone
  4. Let's Get Down Like We Used To
  5. Gone to Mexico
  6. Lulu
  7. Loud Mouth
  8. Down in the Mouth
  9. Ruby & Jules
  10. Any Other Way
  11. A Fool Like Me
  12. Can't Get Up
  13. Temporarily Insane
  14. A Poem
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions