Show Synopsis

DJ Spooky's File Under Futurism is the result of a six-month collaboration with the Freight Elevator Quartet, an avant-garde electronic and acoustic group dedicated to pioneering new musical sounds and techniques. File Under Futurism features variations on compositions by DJ Spooky that were then reworked and remixed by both Spooky and the Freight Elevator Quartet. Each of the album's pieces reflects society's increasing speed and reliance on technology while exploring different subgenres of electronic music, from the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. File Under Futurism
  2. Interstitial A
  3. Bring Me Mental Health
  4. The RCA Mark II Synthesizer
  5. Downtempo Manifesto
  6. Infared
  7. The Revolution Will Be Streamed
  8. Experimental Asyncronicity
  9. Interstital B
  10. This Is What Happens
  11. Variation on a Freight Theme
  12. Chromatic Aberration
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions