Show Synopsis

1999's Guide My Feet is a sequel of sorts to Kim & Reggie Harris' underground railroad tribute Steal Away. This time the Harrises join with fellow folk duo Magpie as they bring the musical fight for freedom up to today. The foursome are also joined by folk luminaries like Jay Ungar and Molly Mason, David Roth and Ade Knowles, and by Pete Seeger on a version of his classic song "Old Devil Time." Other standouts include "Sarowiwa," about slain writer and activist Ken Sarowiwa, "Woke Up This Morning" and "In the Shelter of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Woke Up This Morning
  2. Let It Rain
  3. The Wind Won't Know Me There
  4. Paz y Libertad
  5. In the Cool of the Day
  6. Guide My Feet
  7. Old Devil Time
  8. Sarowiwa
  9. Give Light
  10. Get Some Cash for Your Trash
  11. Woyaya
  12. In the Shelter of Each Other
  13. When All Thy Names Are One
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions