Show Synopsis

The title Originals is a bit of a misnomer for this 2019 compilation, suggesting these 15 songs were intended for an official release by Prince. That's not the case. Every cut on Originals is a demo of an original song Prince handed off to another artist, usually an act who was firmly within his orbit. Prince had a number of these artists during the 1980s, the period when he was at his creative and commercial zenith. Often, these groups were called his protégés -- a designation that may accurately describe Apollonia 6 ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sex Shooter
  2. Jungle Love
  3. Manic Monday
  4. Noon Rendezvous
  5. Make-Up
  6. 100 Mph
  7. You're My Love
  8. Holly Rock
  9. Baby, You're a Trip
  10. The Glamorous Life
  11. Gigolos Get Lonely Too
  12. Love... Thy Will Be Done
  13. Dear Michaelangelo
  14. Wouldn't You Love to Love Me?
  15. Nothing Compares 2 U
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions