Brokeback Mountain [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

What is most notable about the soundtrack to Ang Lee's Brokeback Mountain is the original score by Argentine music wizard Gustavo Santaolalla (producer of the grand Café Tacuba recordings and a composer in his own right, as evidenced by his two albums, Gas and Ronroco). His interludes and cues evoke the very landscape that Lee portrays in his film, but there are also some fine vocal performances by a star-studded cast of singers. Willie Nelson's read of "He Was a Friend of Mine," complete with squeezebox and layered ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Opening
  2. He Was a Friend of Mine
  3. Brokeback Mountain 1
  4. A Love That Will Never Grow Old (for the film Brokeback Mountain)
  5. King of the Road
  6. Snow
  7. The Devil's Right Hand
  8. No One's Gonna Love You Like Me (for the film Brokeback Mountain)
  9. Brokeback Mountain 2
  10. I Don't Want to Say Goodbye (for the film Brokeback Mountain)
  11. I Will Never Let You Go (for the film Brokeback Mountain)
  12. Riding Horses
  13. An Angel Went Up in Flames (for the film Brokeback Mountain)
  14. It's So Easy
  15. Brokeback Mountain 3
  16. The Maker Makes
  17. The Wings
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions