Eighties Mix [Import] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Assembling 34 memorable hits spread across two CDs, Eighties Mix offers a fairly definitive portrait of the British pop scene during the decade in question -- it's that rare nostalgia-themed compilation where a good share of the music actually deserves classic status. The lion's share of coverage focuses on the rise of synth-pop, highlighted by perennial favorites like Soft Cell's "Tainted Love," Gary Numan's "Cars," M's "Pop Muzik," New Order's "Blue Monday" and the Human League's "Don't You Want Me"; later material like ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Call Me
  2. Tainted Love/Where Did Our Love Go
  3. Enola Gay
  4. Love Will Tear Us Apart
  5. Blue Monday
  6. Planet Earth
  7. Smalltown Boy
  8. Don't Leave Me This Way
  9. Quiet Life
  10. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
  11. Don't Go
  12. Temptation
  13. Cars
  14. The Race
  15. Everybody Wants to Rule the World
  16. Pop Muzik
  17. Wonderful Life
  18. Relax
  19. Don't You Want Me
  20. Sometimes
  21. Fade to Grey
  22. Chant No. 1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On)
  23. The Look of Love, Pt. 1
  24. Waterfront
  25. Love on Your Side
  26. It's My Life
  27. Wishing (If I Had a Photograph of You)
  28. Church of the Poison Mind
  29. Streetplayer
  30. Love Plus One
  31. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes
  32. Reward
  33. Take on Me
  34. Life in a Northern Town
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions