Mambo Mongo [Chesky] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Mango Santamaria utilizes a colorful cast of musicians on this CD. Flutists Hubert Laws and Dave Valentin are featured on two songs apiece (although unfortunately not together) and the nonet has trumpeter Eddie Allen, altoist Jimmy Cozier, and Craig Rivers on tenor and soprano, along with three percussionists. There are a lot of percussion features including the closing nine-and-a-half minute "La Mogolla," making this an excellent if not quite essential recording. ~ Scott Yanow, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dark Before the Dawn
  2. Caribbean Sunrise
  3. Mambo Mongo
  4. Los Ninos del Mundo
  5. Cali
  6. Are They Only Dreams
  7. Cuco y Olga
  8. Azteca
  9. La Mogolla
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions