Show Synopsis

A powerhouse who is equally at home with straight-ahead jazz and Afro-Cuban music, Michel Camilo has been a household name in the jazz world ever since moving to the U.S. in 1979. Surprisingly, Solo is his first recording as a piano soloist without a group. Camilo divides the dozen songs between four Brazilian numbers (including Jobim's "Corcovado"), a quartet of familiar standards and four of his originals, three of which are new. Highlights include Camilo's Oscar Peterson-style stride on "Our Love Is Here to Stay," the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. A Dream
  2. Minha (All Mine)
  3. Love Is Here to Stay
  4. Reflections
  5. Luiza
  6. 'Round Midnight
  7. Atrás da Porta
  8. Someone to Watch Over Me
  9. Un Son
  10. The Frim Fram Sauce
  11. Corcovado (Quiet Nights)
  12. Suntan
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions