The King of Soul ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Although his recording career only lasted five years, from 1962 through 1967 (seven studio albums in all), with his biggest hits coming in the last two years of that time, and his only number one, "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," after his death, Otis Redding is still widely considered the greatest performer of the classic soul era, a designation he undoubtedly deserves. A dynamic performer and a more than competent songwriter ("Dock of the Bay," for instance, is a Redding original), he brought the energy and directness ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. These Arms of Mine
  2. Hey Hey Baby
  3. That's What My Heart Needs
  4. Mary's Little Lamb
  5. Pain in My Heart
  6. Something Is Worrying Me
  7. Come to Me
  8. Don't Leave Me This Way
  9. Security
  10. Chained and Bound
  11. Your One and Only Man
  12. That's How Strong My Love Is
  13. Mr. Pitiful
  14. A Woman, a Lover, a Friend
  15. Nothing Can Change This Love
  16. It's Too Late
  17. For Your Precious Love
  18. Home in Your Heart
  19. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
  20. I'm Depending on You
  21. Respect
  22. Ole Man Trouble
  23. Change Gonna Come
  24. Shake
  25. Satisfaction
  26. Down in the Valley
  27. My Girl
  28. Rock Me Baby
  29. You Don't Miss Your Water
  30. I Can't Turn You Loose
  31. Just One More Day
  32. Any Ole Way
  33. It's Growing
  34. Cigarettes and Coffee
  35. Chain Gang
  36. Nobody Knows You (When You're Down and Out)
  37. Good to Me
  38. Everybody Makes a Mistake
  39. Just One More Day
  40. Mr. Pitiful
  41. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  42. These Arms of Mine
  43. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag
  44. Don't Mess with Cupid
  45. My Lover's Prayer
  46. Try a Little Tenderness
  47. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  48. I'm Sick Y'all
  49. Tennessee Waltz
  50. Sweet Lorene
  51. Day Tripper
  52. You're Still My Baby
  53. Hawg for You
  54. Let Me Come on Home
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions