The Music Man [Original Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Coming along in the summer of 1962, four and a half years after the Broadway opening, the film version of The Music Man appeared in an era when Hollywood was more likely to be faithful to stage musicals, rather than dramatically altering them, as had been the practice in the past. The Music Man found Robert Preston re-creating his starring role as conman Professor Harold Hill, intent on swindling the good people of River City, IA, by selling them on a fictitious boys' band, and some minor roles were also filled by the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Main Title/Rock Island/Iowa Stubborn
  2. Ya Got Trouble
  3. Piano Lesson/If You Don't Mind My Saying So
  4. Goodnight, My Someone
  5. Ya Got Trouble/Seventy Six Trombones
  6. Sincere
  7. The Sadder but Wiser Girl
  8. Pick-a-Little, Talk-a-Little
  9. Marian the Librarian
  10. Being in Love
  11. Gary, Indiana
  12. The Wells Fargo Wagon
  13. Lida Rose/Will I Ever Tell You?
  14. Gary, Indiana
  15. Shipoopi
  16. Till There Was You
  17. Goodnight, My Someone
  18. Seventy Six Trombones
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions