The Angel in the House ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

From the recorders and whistles that open "So Much Mine," to the Latin rhythms of "Fatso," The Angel in the House is a fiercely and unapologetically feminist album that addresses, among other themes, maternity, anorexia, and the underlying horrors of domestic life. Both in her spirit and in her narrative manner, Jonatha Brooke, who wrote almost the entire album, is a descendant of Virginia Woolf, and these songs, each one a beautifully arranged and well-orchestrated tale of longing, love, and/or loss, are some of her best. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. So Much Mine
  2. Missing Person Afternoon
  3. The Gilded Cage
  4. When Two and Two Are Five
  5. At the Still Point
  6. The Angel in the House
  7. Mermaid
  8. The Barefoot Ballroom
  9. In the Gloaming
  10. Fatso
  11. Love Song
  12. Amelia
  13. Fatso, Part 2: Yo Estoy Bien Asi (I Feel Fine the Way I Am)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions