Show Synopsis

Michael Feinstein teams up with Hollywood arranger Johnny Mandel for his fourth album, which, as its title suggests, is devoted to romantic songs. Typically, an LP's worth of Feinstein performances isn't only a stroll down the Memory Lane of show tunes from movies and musicals of the interwar era, but also a musical research project into the archives where the singer toiled back in the days when he was an archivist for Ira Gershwin and Harry Warren. So, for example, when he leads off with the title song, written by Rodgers ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Isn't It Romantic?
  2. Where Do You Start?
  3. A Fine Romance
  4. I Can Dream, Can't I?/I'll Be Seeing You
  5. You're an Education]
  6. My Favorite Year
  7. No Other Love
  8. I Wanna Be Loved
  9. How About You?
  10. I'll Get By
  11. I Won't Send Roses/Time Heals Everything
  12. Wasn't It Romantic
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions