Show Synopsis

There are only three things wrong with this collection of Beethoven's Piano Concertos featuring Romanian pianist Radu Lupu -- 1. Zubin Mehta on the podium, 2. the Israel Philharmonic is on-stage, and 3. Lupu has said he will never again record these or any other works. Nevertheless, Lupu's collection of Beethoven's Piano Concertos belongs on the shelf with the best performances of the works because Lupu is by common assent one of the great pianists of his generation. Why? Because his technique is so flawless it's ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15
  2. Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major, Op. 19
  3. Rondos (2) for piano, Op. 51
  4. Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, Op. 37
  5. Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58
  6. Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat major ("Emperor"), Op. 73
  7. Piano Sonata No. 14 in C sharp minor ("Moonlight"), Op. 27/2
  8. Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor ("Pathétique"), Op. 13
  9. Piano Sonata No. 21 in C major ("Waldstein"), Op. 53
  10. Variations (32) on an original theme for piano in C minor, WoO 80
  11. Quintet for piano, oboe, clarinet, horn & bassoon in E flat major, Op. 16
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions