#1 Record/Radio City ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

A two-fer combining Big Star's first and second albums, #1 Record/Radio City remains a definitive document of early-'70s American power pop and a virtual blueprint for much of the finest alternative rock that came after it. The lone Big Star record to merit the full participation of founder Chris Bell, the brightly produced #1 Record splits the songwriting credits evenly between him and Alex Chilton (in the tradition of Lennon-McCartney). But from the beginning, the group is tearing apart at the seams: Bell and Chilton's ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Feel
  2. The Ballad of el Goodo
  3. In the Street
  4. Thirteen
  5. Don't Lie to Me
  6. The India Song
  7. When My Baby's Beside Me
  8. My Life Is Right
  9. Give Me Another Chance
  10. Try Again
  11. Watch the Sunrise
  12. St 100/6
  13. O My Soul
  14. Life Is White
  15. Way Out West
  16. What's Going Ahn
  17. You Get What You Deserve
  18. Mod Lang
  19. Back of a Car
  20. Daisy Glaze
  21. She's a Mover
  22. September Gurls
  23. Morpha Too
  24. I'm in Love with a Girl
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions