Chronicle: The 20 Greatest Hits ()


Show Synopsis

Chronicle, Vol. 1 contains every one of Creedence Clearwater Revival's original 19 hit singles -- including "Proud Mary," "Bad Moon Rising," "Green River," "Down on the Corner," "Travelin' Band," "Up Around the Band," and "Have You Ever Seen the Rain" -- plus "I Heard It Through the Grapevine," which became a hit at the same time this double-record compilation was released. It's a lean, concise collection that tells you everything you need to know about Creedence. Several of the band's individual albums are essential, but ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Susie-Q
  2. I Put a Spell on You
  3. Proud Mary
  4. Bad Moon Rising
  5. Lodi
  6. Green River
  7. Commotion
  8. Down on the Corner
  9. Fortunate Son
  10. Travelin' Band
  11. Who'll Stop the Rain
  12. Up Around the Bend
  13. Run Through the Jungle
  14. Lookin' Out My Back Door
  15. Long as I Can See the Light
  16. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  17. Have You Ever Seen the Rain?
  18. Hey Tonight
  19. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
  20. Someday Never Comes
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Nov 29, 2014

I play this CD all the time... .

Just as I remember them. I play this CD all the time. I'd recommend this to anyone who even vaguely remembers the 60's or even the 70's. Five Stars. :)


May 7, 2009

creedence chronicle

This is the best album! I am from the 60s and 70s and remember some of these, actually many of these, songs from "way back then". i would recommend this album to those of us who grew up in the 60s and 70s or anyone who wants to hear good music without the bad language and sexually explicit lyrics of today.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions