Banned in the U.S.A.: The Luke LP ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

When Florida attorney Jack Thompson did everything he could to have the X-rated music of 2 Live Crew outlawed, his assault on the First Amendment led many free speech advocates to take up the group's cause. Thompson's actions inspired quite a bit of anger from both white liberals and African-American rappers, who saw something obscene about a prosperous lawyer declaring war on a young black entrepreneur who had avoided the pitfalls of Miami's Liberty City ghetto. Luke was under attack for doing the very thing Republicans ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Banned in the U.S.A.
  2. News Flash "People in the News"
  3. Man, Not a Myth
  4. News Flash "350 Men"
  5. Martinez
  6. News Flash "Super Snoop"
  7. Strip Club
  8. News Flash "Nation by Storm"
  9. Do the Bart
  10. In Color/Men on Records
  11. Face Down, A-- Up
  12. Hey Jack!
  13. Bass 9-1-7
  14. So Funky
  15. News Flash "Poll Results"
  16. Mamolapenga
  17. Video No Soul
  18. I Ain't Bullsh--tin', Pt. 2
  19. Commercial "Nasty M.F.s"
  20. This Is Luke From the Posse
  21. News Flash: "British Youth"
  22. F--K a Gang
  23. Commercial "Inquiring Minds"
  24. Arrest in Effect
  25. Mega Mix IV
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions