State Fair [Original Broadway Cast Recording] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II wrote State Fair as a movie musical, and upon its release in 1945, three of its six songs -- "It Might as Well Be Spring," "That's for Me," and "It's a Grand Night for Singing" -- became chart hits for Dick Haymes (who starred in the film) and for several other artists as well. The movie itself, though slighter than Rodgers & Hammerstein's stage successes of the era, shared many of their themes. The restlessness of "It Might as Well Be Spring" recalled the seasonal lustiness of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Overture
  2. Opening
  3. It Might as Well Be Spring
  4. Driving at Night/Our State Fair
  5. That's for Me
  6. More Than Just a Friend
  7. Isn't It Kinda Fun?
  8. You Never Had It So Good
  9. It Might as Well Be Spring (Reprise)
  10. When I Go Out Walking with My Baby
  11. So Far
  12. It's a Grand Night for Singing
  13. Entr'acte
  14. The Man I Used to Be
  15. All I Owe Ioway
  16. That's the Way It Happens
  17. Boys and Girls Like You and Me
  18. The Next Time It Happens
  19. Finale Ultimo
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions