The Sting [Reissue] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

This compact-disc reissue of the original soundtrack album coincides with the 25th anniversary in 1998 of the reissue of the film on home video. Besides restoring director George Roy Hill's original liner notes to the reissue, the CD also boasts the inclusion of a pair of excerpts from Marvin Hamlisch's original score and incidental music from the film. Of course, the real meat here is Hamlisch's orchestrations of the original Scott Joplin rags and his treatments of "Solace," "Pineapple Rag," "Easy Winners," "Gladiolus Rag, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Solace
  2. The Entertainer
  3. The Easy Winners
  4. Hooker's Hooker
  5. Luther
  6. Pineapple Rag/Gladiolus Rag
  7. The Entertainer
  8. The Glove
  9. Little Girl
  10. Pineapple Rag
  11. Merry-Go-Round Music: Listen to the Mockingbird/Darling Nellie Gray
  12. Solace
  13. The Entertainer/Rag Time Dance
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions