Egyptian Candy (A Collection) ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

The '60s cult psych band Kaleidoscope was so multi-faceted that a single-disc compilation can't do much more than scratch the surface. However, the excellent, well-chosen Egyptian Candy does do a more-than-adequate job of presenting this Los Angeles conglomeration of blues purists, ethnomusicologists, and general freaks. This collects tracks from the group's first three Columbia albums -- Side Trips (1967), A Beacon From Mars (1968), and Kaleidoscope (1969) -- plus the one half-decent track from 1970's dire Bernice and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Egyptian Gardens
  2. Pulsating Dream
  3. Keep Your Mind Open
  4. Please
  5. Why Try
  6. Elevator Man
  7. Love Games]
  8. I Found Out
  9. The Bald-Headed End of a Broom
  10. Life Will Pass You By
  11. Egyptian Candy]
  12. You Don't Love Me
  13. Beacon From Mars]
  14. Lie to Me
  15. Cuckoo
  16. Banjo
  17. To Know Is Not to Be
  18. Sefan
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions