Show Synopsis

In late 2017, Sir Simon Rattle and the Berlin Philharmonic toured Hong Kong, China, South Korea, and Japan, and their valedictory performances together have been gathered for this lavish 2018 set, packaged as a hardback book in the oblong format of previous releases on the orchestra's label, and containing five hybrid SACDs and one Blu-ray. (While the audio recording of Ravel's Piano Concerto in G major, featuring pianist Seong-Jin Cho, was recorded in Berlin just prior to the tour, her Hong Kong performance appears on the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Don Juan, tone poem for orchestra, Op. 20 (TrV 156)
  2. Piano Concerto No. 2 in G major, Sz. 95, BB 101
  3. Vocalise, instrumental arrangement, Op. 34/14
  4. Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98
  5. Slavonic Dance for orchestra No. 10 in E minor B. 147/2 (Op. 72/2)
  6. Petrushka, ballet (burlesque) in 4 scenes for orchestra (1911 version)
  7. Chorós Chordón, for orchestra
  8. Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 44
  9. Manon Lescaut, opera: Act 3. Intermezzo
  10. Piano Concerto in G major, M. 83
  11. Reflets dans l'eau, for piano, L. 105/1 (110/1)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions