Show Synopsis

The members of the British vocal ensemble Stile Antico, founded in 2001, have an exceptionally pure and youthful sound. In previous albums the group has explored English music of the Renaissance, and here it turns to sixteenth and early seventeenth settings of texts from the Song of Songs by a variety of continental composers. The selections include some of the masterworks of high Renaissance polyphony, including music by Nicolas Gombert, Orlande de Lassus, Jacob Clemens non Papa, Francisco Guerrero, Giovanni Pierluigi da ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ego Flos Campi for 7 voices
  2. Osculetur me, motet for 5 voices (from Motets Book IV from Canticis canticorum)
  3. Dum Esset Rex, antiphon
  4. Surge Propera Amica Mea
  5. Quam pulchra es, for 4 voices
  6. Nigra sum, antiphon
  7. Veni dilecte mi, motet for 5 voices, M. viii (S. v/124)
  8. Vadam, et circumibo civitatem, motet for 6 voices
  9. Tota pulchra es, alleluia in mode 1 (GR 630)
  10. Ego flos campi, for 8 voices
  11. Nigra Sum Sed Formosa
  12. Laeva ejus, antiphon
  13. Hortus Conclusus
  14. Nigra sum, motet for 5 voices (from Motets Book IV from Canticis canticorum)
  15. Speciosa facta es, antiphon
  16. Veni dilecte mi, motet
  17. Trahe me post te, Virgo Maria, motet for 5 voices
  18. Jam hiems transiit, antiphon
  19. Vidi speciosam, motet for 6 voices
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions