Show Synopsis

Published posthumously in 1964, "A Moveable Feast" remains one of Hemingway's most beloved works. It is his classic memoir of Paris in the 1920s, filled with irreverent portraits of other expatriate luminaries and insightful recollections of his own early experiments with his craft.

Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Beverly A

Jun 28, 2012

Loved this

Good read, especially after reading "Ernest Hemingway Selected Letters 1917-1961", Carlos Baker. Incidents & people more complete in "A Moveable Feast". In addition to personal collection, makes good travel book and/or guest room night table book.

dekesolomon

Oct 15, 2009

'A Moveable Feast' offers lots to like

'A Moveable Feast' is for stargazers everywhere. If you're one of those who dotes on brilliant, famous people and if, in particular, you dote on members of 'The Lost Generation,' this is the book for you. It shows you what your idols look like when they're drunk, staggering around in their underwear.

Fans of Ernest will love 'A Moveable Feast.' Fans of Scott and Zelda may hate it. Fans of Gertrude will - - - - Well there's no telling how they'll feel about it, which was always a problem, even for poor old Gert. The only character in the whole set who gets away clean is the lady owns the bookstore and binds up busted heads. Highly recommended.

See All Customer Reviews


This item doesn't have extra editions

loading