Cooking for Picasso

by ,

Show Synopsis

For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist's life. "A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking."--Margaret Atwood, via Twitter The French Riviera, spring 1936: It's off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Caf� Paradis. A mysterious new patron who's slipped out of Paris and is traveling under a ...

Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Cassey

Jan 23, 2018

What a great read, very entertaining

I enjoyed this fictional take on how Picasso might have been, given his track record with women. With the current atmosphere of "Times up" and anti-sexual harrasment movement, Picasso would be in a real pickle. I loved the author's management of time. As I first began it was very French formulaic and thought I would be dissapointed, it went on a positive crescendo. Not a literary masterpiece at all, but a well developed fictional novel. An entertaining read, a page turner towards the end.

See All Customer Reviews


This item doesn't have extra editions

loading