Country Series: Castles of England, Scotland & Wales (3rd Revised edition)


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

In the COUNTRY series, Johnson takes the reader on an illustrated tour of castles. He traces each stage of their development from Norman times through Plantagenet and Edwardian expansion in Wales, Tudor strengthening of the coastal defences, the Civil War and their gradual decay until the extraordinary mock castles of the 19th century.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions