The Three Ways of the Spiritual Life


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

2019 Reprint of 1938 Edition. This little book, presented in a form accessible to all spiritual souls, is a synopsis of two larger works entitled The Three Ages of the Interior Life . Garrigou-Lagrange sets forth the classic Catholic traditions on the spiritual life as the full flowering of Sanctifying Grace in the soul. He explains the three stages of the spiritual life-- the Purgative Way; the Illuminative Way; and the Unitive Way--showing the transitions or conversions from one period to another. A classic work ...

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions