The Best of the Housemartins ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

A more succinct and straightforward anthology of the Housemartins than 1988's Now That's What I Call Quite Good!, 2004's The Best of the Housemartins is a 14-track overview that sticks to the basics. While it does not contain the significant BBC sessions, B-sides, and album cuts featured on Quite Good!, it does feature superior sound and all the material (such as "Happy Hour," "Sheep," "The People Who Grinned Themselves to Death," and their cover of the Isley Brothers' "Caravan of Love") that casual fans truly need. Most of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Happy Hour
  2. Five Get Over Excited
  3. Caravan of Love
  4. Think for a Minute
  5. Me and the Farmer
  6. Flag Day
  7. Sheep
  8. Build
  9. There Is Always Something There to Remind Me
  10. Anxious
  11. Hopelessly Devoted to Them
  12. I Smell Winter
  13. The People Who Grinned Themselves to Death
  14. I'll Be Your Shelter (Just Like a Shelter)
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions