Healing After Loss:: Daily Meditations for Working Through Grief


Show Synopsis

For those who have suffered the loss of a loved one, here are strength and thoughtful words to inspire and comfort.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


May 2, 2013


After the sudden death of my son, this book was given to me by a dear friend (Who had also lost a child). She said this book had helped her "Get through it" in the early days of grief. One never gets over the loss of a loved one, but this book was a tremendous help to me is just learning to live with it. I have since given it to others and they have all shared that the book helped them very much.

Michael G

Mar 17, 2011

Wonderful Day by Day !!!!!

A wonderful Day by Day after you have lost your loved one. In my case, it was my wife. Many readings you will find will pertain to what you are feeling.


Jul 15, 2010

Wonderful book for someone grieving

I have read this book for almost a year now, since my husband passed away last August. I believe I will continue to read it every day for many more months. It is so refreshing and inspirational. I have purchased several copies to share with other friends who have lost dear ones.


Apr 2, 2009

Help With Grief

Martha Hickman's book was a Godsend to me. Each day after the death of my son, I read the the short, concise , but deep encouraging words. It is hard to concentrate after the death of a loved one so the short readings were just enough to give me hope for the day, but not too long. I was ministered to each day with a variety of quotes, Scriptrues and beliefs that helped me make it through that first year. I order this book for grieving friends.


Feb 25, 2009

Great book

I bought this book at the recommendation of a grief counselor after the sudden death of my husband. It is a valuable resource that I use each day. Most of the time it gives me food for thought. Once in awhile I don't care for the entry but I believe that has more to do with how I am feeling at that moment and where I am in my grief journey.

See All 11 Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions