The Collected Stories of Isaac Bashevis Singer


Show Synopsis

The forty-seven stories in this collection, selected by Singer himself out of nearly one hundred and fifty, range from the publication of his now-classic first collection, Gimpel the Fool, in 1957, until 1981. They include supernatural tales, slices of life from Warsaw and the shtetls of Eastern Europe, and stories of the Jews displaced from that world to the New World, from the East Side of New York to California and Miami.

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Sep 27, 2012

Most enjoyable reading

If you enjoy good reading, than this is a must. I have been a Singer fan for many, many years and have
read a lot of his works, over the years, but have never enjoyed anything any more than these short stories.
The nice thing is, they can be re-read with the same enjoyment, many times, and still be appealing. I can't brag on the book enough.

See All Customer Reviews

This item doesn't have extra editions