Evita [Motion Picture Music Soundtrack] ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Madonna staked much of her career on Evita, gambling that it would establish her as a proper movie star and a respected actress, as well as reviving her slumping musical career. Both the film and the soundtrack, while worthy efforts, fall just short of their goals, despite their numerous strong points. The double-disc soundtrack to Evita -- which essentially is an audio document of the entire film, since there is no dialogue in the movie -- is an exquisitely produced and expertly rendered version of Andrew Lloyd Webber and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. A Cinema in Buenos Aires, 26 July 1952
  2. Requiem for Evita
  3. Oh What a Circus
  4. On This Night of a Thousand Stars
  5. Eva and Magaldi/Eva Beware of the City
  6. Buenos Aires
  7. Another Suitcase in Another Hall
  8. Goodnight and Thank You
  9. The Lady's Got Potential
  10. Charity Concert/The Art of the Possible
  11. I'd Be Surprisingly Good for You
  12. Hello and Goodbye
  13. Peron's Latest Flame
  14. A New Argentina
  15. On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada 1
  16. Don't Cry for Me Argentina
  17. On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada 2
  18. High Flying, Adored
  19. Rainbow High
  20. Rainbow Tour
  21. The Actress Hasn't Learned the Lines (You'd Like to Hear)
  22. And the Money Kept Rolling (In and Out)
  23. Partido Feminista
  24. She Is a Diamond
  25. Santa Evita
  26. Waltz for Eva and Che
  27. Your Little Body's Slowly Breaking Down
  28. You Must Love Me
  29. Eva's Final Broadcast
  30. Latin Chant
  31. Lament
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions