Skip to main content

Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie is the author of thirteen previous novels-- Grimus , Midnight's Children (for which he won the Booker Prize and the Best of the Booker), Shame , The Satanic Verses , Haroun and the Sea of Stories , The Moor's Last Sigh , The Ground Beneath Her Feet , Fury , Shalimar the Clown , The Enchantress of Florence , Luka and the Fire of Life , Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights , and The Golden House --and one collection of short stories: East, West . He has also published...See more

Personality Profile For Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie

The following is a personality profile of Salman Rushdie based on his work.

Salman Rushdie is a bit inconsiderate, shrewd and excitable.

He is laid-back, he appreciates a relaxed pace in life. He is unconcerned with art as well: he is less concerned with artistic or creative activities than most people who participated in our surveys. But, Salman Rushdie is also intermittent: he has a hard time sticking with difficult tasks for a long period of time.

More than most people, his choices are driven by a desire for self-expression.

Considers helping others to guide a large part of what he does: he thinks it is important to take care of the people around him. He is also relatively unconcerned with tradition: he cares more about making his own path than following what others have done.

Writing style analyzed by IBM Watson

View Similar Authors