Skip to main content

Michael J. Trebilcock

Michael J. Trebilcock has published on many subjects related to institutional reforms and development and has won multiple awards for his work, including the Owen Prize for The Common Law of Restraint of Trade. He has also authored The Limits of Freedom of Contract (1994) and Dealing with Losers: The Political Economy of Policy Transitions (2014, winner of the Donner Prize) and co-authored Rule of Law Reform and Development: Charting the Fragile Path of Progress (2008).