Skip to main content

C T Sun

C. T. SUN, PHD, is the Neil A. Armstrong Distinguished Professor inthe School of Aeronautics and Astronautics at Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana, and the recipient of the 2004 Purdue University Research Award. Dr. Sun teaches composites, elasticity, fracture mechanics, and aircraft structures. He is a Fellow of both the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), and the American Society for Composites (ASC).