Zappa in New York ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Zappa in New York was recorded in December 1976 at the Palladium and originally intended for release in 1977. It was held up due to arguments between Frank Zappa and his then-record label, Warner Bros. When the two-LP set finally appeared in March 1978, Warner had deleted "Punky's Whips," a song about drummer Terry Bozzio's attraction to Punky Meadows of Angel. The Zappa band, which includes bassist Patrick O'Hearn, percussionist Ruth Underwood, and keyboard player Eddie Jobson, along with a horn section including the two ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Titties & Beer
  2. Cruisin' For Burgers
  3. I Promise Not To Come In Your Mouth
  4. Punky's Whips
  5. Honey, Don't You Want a Man Like Me?
  6. The Illinois Enema Bandit
  7. I'm the Slime
  8. Pound For a Brown
  9. Manx Needs Women
  10. The Black Page Drum Solo/Black Page #1
  11. Big Leg Emma
  12. Sofa
  13. Black Page #2
  14. The Torture Never Stops
  15. The Purple Lagoon/Approximate
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions