Show Synopsis

It's almost impossible to regard the soundtrack albums for the Michael Wadleigh documentary Woodstock, simply as music , apart from the event that inspired them or what that event has come to represent. Music from the Original Soundtrack and More: Woodstock was originally released by Atlantic's Cotillion imprint as a three-LP set in a gatefold sleeve. It topped the Billboard Charts for four weeks and sold two million copies. It sold so well that Cotillion issued a sequel double album of more music from the festival that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Had a Dream
  2. Going Up the Country/Stage Announcements
  3. Freedom
  4. Rock & Soul Music
  5. Coming into Los Angeles
  6. At the Hop
  7. The "Fish" Cheer/I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag
  8. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man
  9. Joe Hill/Stage Announcements
  10. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
  11. Sea of Madness
  12. Wooden Ships
  13. We're Not Gonna Take It (From "Tommy")/Stage Announcements
  14. With a Little Help From My Friends/Rainstorm/Crowd Sounds/Announcements
  15. Crowd Rain Chants/Soul Sacrifice
  16. I'm Going Home
  17. Volunteers
  18. Medley: Dance to the Music/Music Lover/I Want to Take You Higher
  19. Rainbows All Over Your Blues
  20. Love March
  21. Medley: Star Spangled Banner/Purple Haze/Instrumental Solo
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions