What's That I Hear?: The Songs of Phil Ochs ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

Twenty-eight songs by Phil Ochs, covered by several generations of musicians, from Tom Paxton ("Draft Dodger Rag"), Peter Yarrow ("There But for Fortune"), Dave Van Ronk ("Outside of a Small Circle of Friends"), Eric Andersen ("When I'm Gone"), and Iain Matthews ("Flower Lady") to the Roches ("The Bells," which offers the best singing here), Agnelli-Rave and the Charmers ("Chords of Fame"), and Sid Griffin & Billy Bragg ("Sailors and Soldiers"). The quality of the performances is uniformly first-rate, and it's astonishing ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Power and the Glory
  2. Boy in Ohio
  3. Jim Dean of Indiana
  4. Chords of Fame
  5. There But for Fortune
  6. Flower Lady
  7. I Ain't Marching Anymore
  8. Is There Anybody Here?
  9. Draft Dodger Rag
  10. Changes
  11. The Bells
  12. Pleasures of the Harbor
  13. Tape from California
  14. Another Age
  15. When I'm Gone
  16. What's That I Hear?
  17. Hands
  18. Bracero
  19. Sailors and Soldiers
  20. The Highwayman
  21. Gas Station Women
  22. Outside of a Small Circle of Friends
  23. Crucifixion
  24. Here's to the State of Mississippi
  25. Freedom Riders
  26. Iron Lady
  27. There But for Fortune
  28. No More Songs
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions