Show Synopsis

Well, yes, of course, it's run-don't-walk time. This baker's dozen of songs revealed Sparrow as the greatest calypsonian of the post-WWII era, and arguably of all recorded time -- "Jean and Dinah," "Sparrow Come Back Home" and "Obeah Wedding" are perhaps the biggest gems, but nothing here is less than a diamond of the purest ray serene. ~ John Storm Roberts, Original Music, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Jean and Dinah
  2. Jack Palance
  3. Robbery With V
  4. Don't Go Joe
  5. Our Model Nation
  6. Dan Is the Man (In the Van)
  7. Sparrow Come Back Home
  8. Congoman
  9. Federation
  10. Calypso Twist
  11. Obeah Wedding
  12. No Money No Love
  13. Govenor's Ball
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions