Verve Jazz Masters 20 ()


Write The First Customer Review
Show Synopsis

At least this pocket-sized, budget-priced trip through 22 years of jazz doesn't pretend to be a definitive primer on jazz. It is simply and purely a sampler from the first 19 issues of Verve's Jazz Masters series; in other words, a sampler of a sampler. There is some clever segueing; the opening track, Louis Armstrong's "Just One of Those Things" with Oscar Peterson, leads right into Peterson in all his high-speed fury with his trio in "Woody 'n' You." There are some predictable choices -- the 328th reissue of Wes ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Just One of Those Things
  2. Woody 'N You
  3. Lullaby of Birdland
  4. Tour de Force
  5. The Girl from Ipanema
  6. Diminuendo in Blue/Blow by Blow
  7. Captain Marvel
  8. Ev'rything I've Got
  9. Impressions
  10. Love Me or Leave Me
  11. Star Eyes
  12. Here's That Rainy Day
  13. What a Diff'rence a Day Made
  14. Misty
  15. A Fine Romance
  16. April in Paris
Show Fewer Tracks

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions