Show Synopsis

Just three years into their recording career, the Mothers of Invention released their second double album, Uncle Meat, which began life as the largely instrumental soundtrack to an unfinished film. It's essentially a transitional work, but it's a fascinating one, showcasing Frank Zappa's ever-increasing compositional dexterity and the Mothers' emerging instrumental prowess. It was potentially easy to overlook Zappa's melodic gifts on albums past, but on Uncle Meat, he thrusts them firmly into the spotlight; what few lyrics ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Uncle Meat (Main Title Theme)
  2. The Voice of Cheese
  3. Nine Types of Industrial Pollution
  4. Zolar Czakl
  5. Dog Breath, In the Year of the Plague
  6. The Legend of the Golden Arches
  7. Louie Louie
  8. The Dog Breath Variations
  9. Sleeping in a Jar
  10. Our Bizarre Relationship
  11. The Uncle Meat Variations
  12. Electric Aunt Jemima
  13. Prelude to King Kong
  14. God Bless America
  15. A Pound for a Brown on the Bus
  16. Ian Underwood Whips It Out
  17. Mr. Green Genes
  18. We Can Shoot You
  19. "If We'd All Been Living in California..."
  20. The Air
  21. Project X
  22. Cruising for Burgers
  23. Uncle Meat Film Excerpt, Pt. 1
  24. Tango Na Minchia Tanta
  25. Uncle Meat Film Excerpt, Pt. 2
  26. King Kong Itself I
  27. King Kong II
  28. King Kong III
  29. King Kong IV
  30. King Kong V
  31. King Kong VI
Show Fewer Tracks

Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

This item doesn't have extra editions